Emergency Provisions

Maha Vailo

ROFL Roland
Die heutige GX Folge hat mir folgende Regelfrage aufgegeben:
Wenn ich an die Aktivierung von Emergency Provisions die zum Ziel gewählte Falle oder Zauberkarte ankette, bekomme ich dann die 1000 LP + den Effekt der Zauber oder Fallenkarte? Wenn ja, könnte Emergency Provisions sich doch selbst zerstören und seinen Effekt so auch nutzen.
 
Netrep.net schrieb:
Rulings:
Sending Spell and Trap Cards on your side of the field to the Graveyard is a cost for activating this card.
You can activate a Normal Spell Card, such as "Raigeki", then chain "Emergency Provisions" and send "Raigeki" to the Graveyard to gain 1000 Life Points, and the effect of "Raigeki" will still resolve.
If your opponent activates "Heavy Storm" you can chain "Emergency Provisions" to send your Spell and Trap Cards to Graveyard first (and gain the appropriate amount of Life Points).
You gain the Life Points from this card's effect in one lump sum, so if you control "Fire Princess" her effect will only inflict 500 points of damage.
The effect of this card does not "destroy" your Spell and Trap Cards; it "sends them to the Graveyard." So, for example, you may send a Spell Card to the Graveyard with a counter on it from "Magic Reflector". You can also send "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade" even though it cannot be "destroyed".
If you control a monster equipped with "Premature Burial" and you send "Premature Burial" to the Graveyard to activate "Emergency Provisions" the equipped monster is not destroyed, because "Premature Burial" was not destroyed. The same is true for Toon Monsters: if you send "Toon World" to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions", Toon Monsters you control are not destroyed.
If you send "Smoke Grenade of the Thief" or "Blast with Chain" to the Graveyard for the cost of "Emergency Provisions" their effects do not activate, because they were not destroyed.
If you send "Black Pendant" to the Graveyard for the cost of "Emergency Provisions" its effect does activate.
While "Banisher of the Light" is face-up on the field, you cannot activate "Emergency Provisions" since it is impossible to send cards to the Graveyard.
If you have "Imperial Order" active on your side of the field, you may send it to the Graveyard as part of the cost to activate "Emergency Provisions" and "Emergency Provisions" will not be negated.
[Re: Ancient Gear Drill] "You cannot use that Spell Card this turn" means that you cannot activate it, and you cannot use it to pay a cost for Summoning "Anteatereatingant" or for the effect of a card like "Emergency Provisions" or "Elemental Hero Tempest".
[Re: Bait Doll] If the target of "Bait Doll" is no longer on the field (if it was sent to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions", or destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon", as a chain to the activation of "Bait Doll"), then "Bait Doll" is still shuffled back into the Deck. As long as the activation and effect of "Bait Doll" are not negated, the effect of "Bait Doll" that shuffles it back into the Deck still resolves.
[Re: Big Bang Shot] When you send "Big Bang Shot" to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions", the monster is removed from play at the same time.
[Re: Curse of Darkness] If you send "Curse of Darkness" to the Graveyard as part of the cost of "Emergency Provisions", then "Curse of Darkness" is no longer on the field immediately after activation of "Emergency Provisions", and "Curse of Darkness'" effect is not activated.
[Re: Dark Catapulter] If you activate the effect of "Dark Catapulter", and then chain "Emergency Provisions" to reduce the number of Spell & Trap Cards on the field so that the number is fewer than the number of counters on "Dark Catapulter", the effect of "Dark Catapulter" still resolves. Destroy as many Spell & Trap cards as possible in this case.
[Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] If "Dark Magician of Chaos" is equipped to "Relinquished", and is destroyed, then "Dark Magician of Chaos" is removed from play. While "Dark Magician of Chaos" is equipped to "Relinquished", you cannot select "Dark Magician of Chaos" as a card to send to the Graveyard for the effect of "Emergency Provisions".
[Re: Different Dimension Gate] When "Different Dimension Gate" is removed from the field, but not destroyed, because of "Giant Trunade" or "Emergency Provisions", the removed monsters cannot be returned to play.
[Re: Good Goblin Housekeeping] The number of "Good Goblin Housekeeping" cards referred to by the effect is counted at resolution of this effect. So, if you have no copies of "Good Goblin Housekeeping" in your Graveyard, and you activate "Good Goblin Housekeeping" and chain "Emergency Provisions" to send it to the Graveyard, you would draw 2 cards.
[Re: Relinquished] You can not voluntarily destroy a monster equipped to "Relinquished" but you can use "Mystical Space Typhoon" or "Emergency Provisions" to eliminate it.
[Re: Spark Blaster] If you chain to the effect of "Spark Blaster" with "Emergency Provisions" and send "Spark Blaster" to your Graveyard, because "Spark Blaster" is no longer on the field its effect disappears.
[Re: Weapon Change] If "Weapon Change" is removed from the field by "Giant Trunade" or "Emergency Provisions", "Weapon Change"'s effect is not applied.

Also.... ich würde mal sagen dass läuft so, dass du die 1000Lp nich kriegst, weil:
Du aktivierst Emergency (Chain Glied I) dann aktivierst du das gewählte Sakuretsu (Chain Glied 2)... nun wird die Kette von Hinten aufgelöst -> Sakuretsu wird ausgeführt und anschliessend zerstört. Nun hat Emergency kein ziel mehr.

ABER

Wenn du zum beispiel Heavy Storm spielst, kannst du Emergency SELBST AUF HEAVY STORM chainen... dann wird in der Kette zunächst Emergency ausgelöst und dann trotzdem noch der effekt von Heavy.

Ein besonders lustiger aspekt an der Emergency... aber noch besser is die sache mit Premature burial:
Netrep schrieb:
If you control a monster equipped with "Premature Burial" and you send "Premature Burial" to the Graveyard to activate "Emergency Provisions" the equipped monster is not destroyed, because "Premature Burial" was not destroyed. The same is true for Toon Monsters: if you send "Toon World" to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions", Toon Monsters you control are not destroyed.


Soweit von mir... hoff dass es richtig is
 
Also.... ich würde mal sagen dass läuft so, dass du die 1000Lp nich kriegst, weil:
Du aktivierst Emergency (Chain Glied I) dann aktivierst du das gewählte Sakuretsu (Chain Glied 2)... nun wird die Kette von Hinten aufgelöst -> Sakuretsu wird ausgeführt und anschliessend zerstört. Nun hat Emergency kein ziel mehr.
IMHO funktioniert das schon deshalb nicht, weil das Zum-Friedhof-Schicken Kosten sind... d.h. wenn du Emergency Provisions auf die Sakuretsu Rüstung spielst, schickst du letztere zum Friedhof. JETZT könntest du was anketten, aber wohl nicht die Sakuretsu, die schon auf dem Friedhof liegt o.O
 
Schwierige Frage, würde aber auch meinen, das du auf Grund des Kosteneffektes die LP net bekommst, weil die Karte ja schliesslich als Kosten zur Aktivierung von den Provisions auf den Friedhof ging!
 
Is ja lustig mit Premature Burial!
Also nochmal kurz zusammengefasst: Wenn ich eine M/T an EP ankette gibts keine LP, aber wenn ich EP an eine M/T ankette gibts 1000LP?
 
Dark_Jedi1109 schrieb:
Also.... ich würde mal sagen dass läuft so, dass du die 1000Lp nich kriegst, weil:
Du aktivierst Emergency (Chain Glied I) dann aktivierst du das gewählte Sakuretsu (Chain Glied 2)... nun wird die Kette von Hinten aufgelöst -> Sakuretsu wird ausgeführt und anschliessend zerstört. Nun hat Emergency kein ziel mehr.

Aber andersrum funzt es!
Also zuerst "Sakuretsu Armor" aktivieren, und "Emergency Provisions" anketten und SA "opfern"! ..1000 LPs + SA- Effekt!

Btw. aT Maha_Vailo
Auf der Karte "Emergency Provisions" steht scho selber, dass EP nich durch seinen eigenen Effekt "geopfert" werden kann, um 1000 LPs zu kriegen! °.O²
 
dataDyne schrieb:
Aber andersrum funzt es!
Also zuerst "Sakuretsu Armor" aktivieren, und "Emergency Provisions" anketten und SA "opfern"! ..1000 LPs + SA- Effekt!

Btw. aT Maha_Vailo
Auf der Karte "Emergency Provisions" steht scho selber, dass EP nich durch seinen eigenen Effekt "geopfert" werden kann, um 1000 LPs zu kriegen! °.O²
Ahsoi, hätt ich mal besser lesen sollen! ;)
 
Zurück
Oben Unten